Contact Us

School of Education, Box 57
Acadia University
Wolfville, Nova Scotia   B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1229
(902) 585-1071
B.Ed. Programs Email: 
M.Ed. Programs Email:

Faculty and Staff Directory

Director    Dr. John J. Guiney Yallop
Canada Research Chair   Dr. Brenda Trofanenko
Ph.D. Program Coordinator   Dr. M. Lynn Aylward
M.Ed. Program Coordinator
B.Ed. Practicum Coordinator (Acting)   Barbara Rushton
Staff   Shauna Coldwell-Sweeney - Administrative Assistant
    Melanie MacEachern - Administrative Assistant
Aylward, Dr. M. Lynn
  MacKinnon, Dr. Gregory
Corbett, Dr. Michael ~ On Leave   Petrie, Dr. Allison
Crouse, Prof. Fred   Piper, Dr. David ~ Sabbatical until June 30/18
Elshof, Dr. Leo ~ Sabbatical until June 30/18   Robinson, Dr. Beth
Gignac, Dr. Kate   Ross, Prof. Glynis ~ On Leave
Guiney Yallop, Dr. John J.   Stephens, Dr. Heather  ~ On Leave
Healy, Prof. Lynne   Sumarah, Dr. John ~ Professor Emeritus
Hemming, Dr. Heather   Tinkham, Dr. Jennifer
Lehr, Dr. Ron   Vibert, Dr. Ann
MacKinnon, Dr. David   Wheeldon, Prof. Linda
Adjunct Faculty    
Dr. Shaughney Aston   Dr. Carol Harris
Prof. Michael A. Belgrave   Dr. Kelly Lackie
Prof. Donald V. Chafe   Dr. Terry Lane
Dr. June Countryman   Dr. Dale Lonis
Dr. Deborah Day   Dr. Anna MacLeod
Prof. Clarence deSchiffart   Dr. David Reid
Prof. Sharon Doyle   Dr. Joan Sargeant
C. Therese Forsythe   Prof. Sue Smiley
J.A.H. (Sandy) Fraser, Ed.D.   Prof. Paul Syme
Prof. Cynthia Giffen   Dr. Deborah Toope
Dr. Janice Graham-Migel   Dr. Suzanne Windsor-Liscombe
Dr. Mary Green